Lisa Hannigan Dress

printed dress purple cardigan black boots by 14 shades of grey

This was from last week, on a rare sunny day. I’ve  had this dress for a couple of months but before I could get around to wearing it, the weather got too cold. I call it my “Lisa Hannigan dress”; ever since Lisa Hannigan became my new style icon, I’ve been on the lookout for a dress similar to hers – something in the 40′s or 50′s silhouette, preferably a shirt dress, preferably printed. Without access to vintage and thrift stores (oh how I miss them), this is as close to it as I can get, without having to go to a tailor’s to get one made. I do love it though, especially since it feels like a “me” dress as well. I can’t wait to wear it more in the spring and summer.

printed dress purple cardigan black boots by 14 shades of greyprinted dress purple cardigan vintage necklace by 14 shades of grey

printed dress purple cardigan by 14 shades of grey

printed dress purple cardigan by 14 shades of greyprinted dress purple tights black boots by 14 shades of grey

lisa_hannigan10lisa_hannigan34
Lisa Hannigan’s photos courtesy of Last.fm

Dress & Belt: Forever21, Cardigan & Tights: Target
Boots: Journee, Necklace: vintage

8 Comments on “Lisa Hannigan Dress”

  1. That dress is so pretty on you! It’s always so great when you find a garment that just totally fits what you want in style; it always makes me feel so much more put together and pretty.

  2. It’s a beautiful outfit and it does look great on you! I love the colors and that style.

  3. Megan says:

    This is so pretty, love that dress and you look great in purple :)

  4. Ashley says:

    Such a lovely dress! I love how you “winterized it” with boots and tights. I hate cold weather, but I love winter for the layers!

  5. dotty says:

    that print is FANTASTIC, lady!

    dash dot dotty

  6. Rachel G says:

    The print of that dress looks great with the purple you paired it with! Definitely a bit of a vintage look!

  7. Amanda says:

    I love that shade of purple, and it goes really well with that dress. Looking cute! :)

  8. Leelee says:

    I love everything about this outfit.


Leave a Reply

