Street Style Inspired

This was inspired by an outfit I saw on some random lady while I was out shopping with my mom. It started out with tights and a cardigan (it was kind of chilly this morning) but by the time I got ready to take outfit pictures, I had to lose both. It actually looked better and closer to the inspiration outfit though, so I don’t mind. Speaking of which, I had had an idea to start a street style feature when I first got home, but now I’ve realized it was just another one of my unrealistic plans because 1) we live too far away from the city center and I don’t go out enough to get enough material, and more importantly 2) I’m too shy to approach strangers and ask to take their photo. Well, I guess the best I can do is to take notice of outfits that I like and recreate them here on the blog.

Shirt: Forever21, Skirt: hand-me-down from my mom
Flats: Caprice, Brooch: vintage

4 Comments on “Street Style Inspired”

  1. Kristina says:

    This is such a cute and flattering outfit! I love the striped shirt, and that skirt is SO pretty on you.

  2. teddi says:

    classic and comfortable. now i wish you had a photo to show us the inspiration.

  3. […] Apparently this is such a familiar outfit that I didn’t realize I already wore it (albeit with different […]


Leave a Reply

