Procrastination

So Debbi has arrived back in the US safe and sound, and I’m settling down to write up treatments for my short stories/novel/script, translate my resume into Vietnamese, and maybe look for a PhD program. Which of course means that I’m spending way too much time on tumblr. Which also means that I really need NaNoWriMo if I want to get any writing done at all. It may be a cliche, but I do work better under pressure (or, rather, I need to be pressured into working.)

Shirt: Forever21, Skirt & Sandals: thrifted, Necklace: Modcloth

5 Comments on “Procrastination”

  1. Good luck with NaNoWriMo! Every year I consider joining in because I also work better with deadlines. However, I never stick to anything either, so I’d probably only last a day. It sounds like it’d be worth a shot, though. Have you participated in the past? How’d it go for you?

    • Salazar says:

      I did it last year and managed to crap out 50,000 terrible, terrible words. I didn’t even finish writing the novel, but it will be a while before I want to look at it again. We’ll see how it goes this year…

  2. Megan says:

    Cute! I love these patterns together and that necklace is so cute :) I work better under pressure also… I need a fire under my butt to get anything done!

  3. You look cute! Good luck being productive!

  4. teddi says:

    lovely outfit! i like your color scheme & pattern mixing. well done. :)


Leave a Reply

