Schooldays Are Over

One of the results of Debbi’s unexpected departure is that I won’t have any set plan from now until the end of the year. I probably have a teaching assistant job waiting for me, but that won’t start until next semester. So I guess I’m just going to prepare for another NaNoWriMo and enjoy being able to wear casual clothes until I have to start dressing like a teacher (thank God it’s a film school so I won’t have to be too formal.)


Of course Taco made an appearance…

Shirt: Forever21, Skirt: thrifted
Flats: Payless, Necklace: Silk Purse, Sow’s Ear

4 Comments on “Schooldays Are Over”

  1. Kezzie says:

    You look really pretty! I’d totally wear this for school (even though you’re not!!!) – it’s a lovely combination!

  2. I love this combination! It’s so pretty! Good luck with NaNoWriMo– I haven’t done that in ages. Well, I haven’t done ANY writing in ages. I miss it!

  3. You’re going to write a novel?! Holy moly! I’m so impressed! Go yoU!

    • Salazar says:

      Well, it’s not that impressive. The goal is simply to write 50,000 words, so I did what we call a “vomit draft” – just write it down, worry about how terrible it is later.


Leave a Reply

