Salazar And The Shark

This week’s Style Imitating Art painting stumped me a bit, because it has a lot of green and I didn’t pack anything green with me to our writers’ retreat in the mountain (and I don’t have anything in that particular shade of green anyway.) In the end I just took my inspiration from the bad-ass dude harpooning the shark instead.


I should’ve imitated that pose too

Dress: tailored, Cardigan: Wet Seal (refashioned by me)
Scarf & Tights: Target, Boots: Payless

Don’t forget to head over to Jess’ blog to see how others interpreted this painting, and check back here next week to see my pick!

4 Comments on “Salazar And The Shark”

  1. Jess says:

    I love it all. you really look lovely, Salazar, and you picked a great photo location too!

  2. You are so super cute in these photos! These might be my favorite!

  3. I love this whole idea, and these are great photos. :) Those pockets on the cardigan are awesome, too.


Leave a Reply

