Ha Long Bay, part III

Final part! On our last day on Cat Ba Island, I went hiking in the National Park, while Debbi, who isn’t keen on the idea of being eaten alive by mosquitoes and land leeches (not that I got eaten by them, but bugs do find her more delicious than me :P), lounged around at the beach.


You can’t see it in the photo, but there was a swarm of mosquitoes around my head


What’s a crab doing in the forest?

4 Comments on “Ha Long Bay, part III”

  1. Absolutely beautiful! What a treat to experience so much lush nature!

  2. Breathtaking! The butterflies, and the weird spider-bug-thing and the crab… and the forest… wow. Amazing. I want to come visit you so you can take me here.

  3. Your photography is stunning!


Leave a Reply

