Back Again

Yes, friends, this is an outfit post. An actual outfit post, not prompted by an outing or an event or anything. I know, I was kinda surprised too, because today I had planned to write a post about how I may be cutting back on the “outfit of the day” posts until, oh, maybe December. It’s not just because of all the traveling I plan on doing, but also because I’ve found it increasingly harder to dress up when I’m working from home (a situation which, hopefully, will change by the end of the year.) I guess I’m just lazy. When I have to actually get out of the house to go to work though, I’m sure I’ll be motivated to dress nicely on a regular schedule.

So no promise that posting will be back to regular in the next couple of months, but I will try to put in more of an effort.

T-shirt: Old Navy (feather drawn by me), Skirt: thrifted, Flats: borrowed from my sister (I thought that my Kindle would make a good prop because the cover almost matches these flats)
Post title: song by Boy Kill Boy

2 Comments on “Back Again”

  1. I love this outfit, and I’m so impressed you drew that feather on your T-shirt! You could sell that!

  2. The feather is so cool! Its like a work of art. You should do more like this on your clothes! Maybe even a pair of trousers than you can match with a simple t shirt and flats. it doesn’t have to be something too colorful maybe even a black pair of pants and you can draw some silver/white details on them if you feel a bigger drawing would be too bold.

    oh how i wish i could draw like this!


Leave a Reply

