Style Imitating Art: Louise Trudane

It’s another week here at Style Imitating Art, so let’s take a look at the interpretation of Jacques-Louis David’s Portrait of Louise Trudaine from all of my lovely blogger friends.

First up we have Rebekah of From the Mixed-Up Files, looking all ladylike:

Next up is the ever-awesome Pao of Project Minima:

Then we have our co-host, Vivienne of Thrifted Shift, in a simple but spot-on outfit:

And finally it’s me. I didn’t intend to wear the hat and jacket, but soon the cold and rainy weather of Sa Pa demanded them (not that I’m complaining. I love it.) I do find it funny, though, that everybody was in all these flowy, feminine silhouette, and I just went with the colors instead.

Shirt: Forever21, Jeans: Target
Scarf: Icing, Boots: Payless

2 Comments on “Style Imitating Art: Louise Trudane”

  1. Kezzie says:

    Hello Salazar! It’s really nice to ‘meet’ you! I love this Art challenge and wish I’d known about it- I’d love to join in. Such a fun idea. The different interpretations are brilliant!

  2. You look so cute! I love how you went less literal than everyone else!


Leave a Reply

