Cafe Lautrec And Joma Bakery

Since moving home my weekend has been kind of askew – I have Sunday and Monday free. Because of the time difference, Monday for me is still Sunday in the US and the place I freelance for won’t send me new work until (my) Tuesday. So most Mondays I’ve spent hanging out with Debbi. Today we went back to our favorite bookstore. There’s a Cafe Lautrec on the way, and seeing how this week’s inspiration for Style Imitating Art is Toulouse-Lautrec’s In Bed, of course I had to ask Debbi to take my outfit picture in front of it. It’s attached to a 5-star hotel though, so we didn’t check it out – it’ll be way too expensive.

Then we had a disgustingly good brunch (BLT on bagel for Debbi and a waffle drenched in butter and syrup for me) at the Joma Bakery Cafe, where we got the chocolate chip cookie last time. We haven’t been checking out the local food as much as we should, but in 95-degree weather, when you have a choice between an air-conditioned cafe and a street food stall… At least this place supports fair-trade farmers and even partners with an organization to help disadvantaged women, so you can feel good about eating there. After that, it’s another lazy afternoon at the bookstore. All in all, a good Monday.


My King Joffrey impersonating face… maybe?

Tunic & Oxfords: thrifted via Buffalo Exchange, Pants: thrifted

6 Comments on “Cafe Lautrec And Joma Bakery”

  1. ki. says:

    That waffle looks DELICIOUS! and I love your tunic :-)

  2. Cortney A. says:

    The pockets on that tunic are so perfectly placed! Augh–I love it. What a great thrift find!

  3. Sarah says:

    Delicious food, adorable oxfords, great red pants… I think this is a winning post.

  4. Your oxfords are so freaking cute!!! Love them! How can you stand to wear pants in 95 degree weather? You must be way tougher than I am!

    • Salazar says:

      Haha, I don’t know about being tough, but when you only wax twice a month… there’s not much choice :P Besides pants sometimes are better – the sun is too scorching for bare legs.

  5. Megan says:

    Love your pants and oxfords! And that food looks absolutely amazing.


Leave a Reply

