Lazy Tree

When all the other bloggers (in the Northern hemisphere anyway) are talking about how they’re looking forward to the fall, I’m just looking forward to the end of the monsoon season. To be fair, it’s been cooler, but I’m pretty sure it’s because it rains all the freaking time. Good thing the rain stopped long enough today for me and Debbi to go to the tailor’s to pick up our new dresses. We then walked along the bank of Sword Lake, took pictures at this tree that lies almost horizontally across the water, and watched the young, unusually attractive tourists with envy. Seriously, why do the tourists around Sword Lake all look like they just step out of an American Apparel ad?


I made Debbi take my bag while she took picture…


… because I did not trust myself to make it across this without some sort of accident

Both – dresses: tailor-made, hats: shop in Hanoi
My sneakers: Payless, Debbi’s sandals: Birkenstock (I think?)

3 Comments on “Lazy Tree”

  1. Nicole says:

    I’m envious of you posing in that tree. It looks like the perfect tree climbing tree. Stopping by from WIWW.

  2. Raj says:

    That is sucha a great colour on you! And it looks like you were having a lot of fun taking those pics!

    Raj
    Pink Chai Style


Leave a Reply

