Familiar Stranger

This outfit seems so familiar to me, I had to look through my archives to make sure I haven’t worn it before. I indeed haven’t, but it probably feels that way because it has all the elements that feels the most “me”.

I wore this to visit Ho Chi Minh’s Mausoleum with Debbi. I haven’t been there since a school trip in my first grade. I’ll do a separate post of our entire outing tomorrow, but suffice to say, the place is every bit as awesomely bizarre as I remembered it. We also tried to recreate this Richard Avedon photo, but 1) I’m no model and 2) the steps I tried to jump off of are too high, so we only ended up with pictures of me looking like this:


Uh… is it safe?

Shirt: Forever21, Skirt & belt: thrifted
Oxfords: thrifted via Buffalo Exchange (I seem to be having a boater-hat-and-oxfords moment)

3 Comments on “Familiar Stranger”

  1. Well, keep the moment up- it’s workin’. This outfit really is “you”- feminine with the skirt, a little tomboy with the plaid, pieced together with awesome, flattering proportions and thoughtful accessories. You’re so lovely!

  2. Meredith says:

    Very cute outfit! I love the blue belt :)


Leave a Reply

