Happy Birthday. Here’s A Fever

It was my birthday last Friday. I woke up in the morning with a sore throat and a fever, which got positively worse as the day went on, and didn’t break until Saturday morning and made me spend the entire weekend either sweating, sniffling or coughing. It’s been a nice year for birthdays in my family (my sister got food poisoning the day before hers.)


Our birthday cake (a mango/passion fruit cheesecake that my sister made). Yes we reused the candle from my dad’s birthday. We’re frugal like that

The good news is, I’m doing better. The bad news is, I might have given the cold to Debbi (or we both got it from the same place), so all excursions in the foreseeable future – and therefore blog posts – have to be put off.


4 Comments on “Happy Birthday. Here’s A Fever”

  1. Megan says:

    Aw, bummer! Glad to hear you’re feeling better, and hopefully Debbi gets well soon!

  2. CC says:

    So sorry to hear you were sick! Happy Birthday anyway! ;)

  3. Happy belated birthday! I’m glad you’re feeling better!

    Hey, I just wanted to let you know I chose you to receive the Liebster award! You can check out the details on my blog:

    http://mixedupfilesofrnb.blogspot.com/2012/08/a-couple-awards.html

  4. Happy Birthday! That cake looks pretty darn amazing. Hope you and Debbi are 100% soon!
    –Vivienne


Leave a Reply

