Life Happens

Apologies: between my mom being under the weather, a family get-together, and the rain, I still haven’t been able to finish the Style Imitating Art post. I thought about posting what everybody has sent me first and my own later, but it kind of defeats the purpose. Plus Debbi and I want to get our outfit photos at this cool movie theater nearby (Debbi wants to participate as well, Chagall being her favorite artist and all), so it has to wait until we can go there. But if the rain doesn’t let up by tomorrow, I will make do with indoor photos and have the post up. Promise.

In the meantime, here are some pictures of life lately…


We just said goodbye to these cuties last week… I hope they’re all going to good homes


Ginger flower and banana flower in our garden


A dead butterfly (before the ants carried it away) and fairy lilies


My dad’s birthday cake


Summer squash, and a dragonfly who posed for me for nearly 10 minutes before flying away

2 Comments on “Life Happens”

  1. liz says:

    adorable kittens and the rest of the shots are gorgeous – especially the fairy lilies!

  2. Jess says:

    That cake looks AMAZING. Don’t worry about SIA–shit happens, you know? It’s not like we’re living and dying by SIA getting posted! :)


Leave a Reply

