30×30 Version 2.0: A Recap

A power outage caused by heavy rain (or the monster of Friday the 13th) prevented me from doing this recap yesterday. In fact, a thunderstorm is coming up so I’m going to make this quick: it’s been a fun round of 30×30 and the quality of the outfits is definitely better than the last time (if I do say so myself), but I think I’m going to do one during fall/winter or winter/spring next time. It’s because the one lesson I learned during this is that layering is not your friend when it’s close to 100 degrees out and the humidity is always 85% or more. But I like layering, dammit!

On a less related note: my friend Debbi just came over to visit from the US (yay!) so I might not have regular outfit posts for a while, but hopefully I’ll have some cool travelogue stuff as I show her around.


2 Comments on “30×30 Version 2.0: A Recap”

  1. Yay for being done! Which piece do you love best of your 30? Can’t wait to see travel stuff!
    –Vivienne

    • Salazar says:

      I would have to say the purple gingham shirt. It’s basic enough that I got a lot of wear out of it, but it’s still interesting enough to make an outfit.


Leave a Reply

