Cheater Cheater Pumpkin Eater


One day I’ll do a post just with outtakes with Taco…

This dress is another last-minute piece that I just added to my 30×30 line-up to replace the yellow floral skirt. I don’t have any good excuse for it other than “I feel like it.” So, basically, I cheated. I just got the dress back from the tailor’s shop (I got it made along with the polka dot one, but this needed some alteration) and wanted to show it to you guys. I’ve been looking for a simple white dress for a while and this one fits the bill perfectly.

By the way, where does that phrase “cheater cheater pumpkin eater” come from? I Googled it and apparently it came from the nursery rhyme “Peter, Peter, pumpkin eater”, but why it got modified to “cheater cheater” I have no idea. Probably just because it rhymes.

Dress: tailored, Shoes: Steven for Steve Madden (thrifted), Necklace: self-made

7 Comments on “Cheater Cheater Pumpkin Eater”

  1. mariecarolk says:

    This dress is so simple and pretty! I adore it. How did you make the necklace?

    Marie

    • Salazar says:

      I just got a bottle pendant from Michael’s and filled it with amber I collected on a beach in Germany. But you can fill it with different things too – my sister has one with a tiny cactus inside, only it died because she forgot to water it!

  2. ki. says:

    Beautiful dress :-)

  3. CC says:

    Pretty dress! I too have been searching high and low for the perfect white dress. It is so hard to find one that isn’t see through. And really having to wear a slip is just not feasible in the summer! ;) Love it with the red shoes!

  4. I am sooo jealous that you live in a place where you can just have dresses made for you. Sigh. When I was a kid in the Philippines, I had a few dresses made for me after my mom picked out the fabric. I loooved those dresses!
    –Vivienne

  5. Jeannee says:

    This is the perfect summer dress, w/ the perfect accessory (the doggy!)!!! … Btw, I checked out your rhyme and found this out: Peter was a poor man who had an unfaithful wife. She kept cheating on him (couldn’t keep her), so he had to find a way to stop her running around. His solution, fairly common in the middle ages, was a chastity belt (pumpkin shell).


Leave a Reply

