I Lost My Faith In The Summertime…

… ’cause it won’t stop raining.

Actually I didn’t. Quite the contrary. It’s just a nice line of lyric from my favorite Oasis song, The Importance of Being Idle (mostly because the video is awesome – Rhys Ifans FTW), which I always use to describe a rainy summer. It’s been raining a lot this week (I snapped these quickly in between two thunderstorms), but since I’ve been missing summer rain so much, I absolutely love it.

Also, I stole this outfit from Elaine.

T-shirt: Forever21, Skirt: thrifted, Belt: Vietnamese shop
Flower pin: Modcloth, Sandals: Easy Spirits (thrifted)

2 Comments on “I Lost My Faith In The Summertime…”

  1. I just love a good twirly skirt!
    –V

  2. Megan says:

    Such a cute skirt, and I love the flower pin :)


Leave a Reply

