Autumn Colors

One of the things I realized when picking pieces for this 30×30 challenge is that I don’t have a lot of spring/summer colors in my wardrobe. I don’t know if it’s because I like deep hues myself, or because my “skin season” is autumn – but perhaps it is because I have the autumn skin tone that I like all those colors. My sister, on the other hand, has almost nothing but beige, off-white, and soft grey in her closet. I feel like soft colors would wash me out too much, but I don’t know, maybe I’ll borrow one of my sister’s neutral pieces and see how it works out for me.


I got photo-bombed by Taco again

Shirt: Target, Jeans: Old Navy
Sandals: Easy Spirit (thrifted), Necklace: self-made

2 Comments on “Autumn Colors”

  1. I laugh every time you mention Taco, SUCH a good name for a dog!
    And I totally disagree about this being an autumn color… imagine how kicky and vibrant it would be for summer if it was paired with a light khaki bottom or even a pair of mint jeans. Crisp white would look amazing. Even some happy big-bold-statement necklace in yellow or turquoise would boot this blouse right out of “fall” territory. Either way, I think it’s a really flattering silhouette on you!

  2. You look cute! I especially love your jeans and your necklace! And Taco, of course!
    –TS


Leave a Reply

