Blur The Line

Last week I talked about how compartmentalized my clothes are, and how I’m going to try to combine different parts of my wardrobe into a unified style. Here’s my first attempt – the outfit is something I may wear to hang out with friends, but elevated to blog-worthy with the addition of a T-shirt scarf/ necklace thingy and a cute pin.

Also, I may be addicted to stripes. I saw this shirt at the thrift store and even though I already have a red-and-white striped top, my rationale was “That one is more like a ‘red with white stripes’, this one the stripes are even.” I know, I know, I have a problem.

Shirt: thrifted, Jeans: The Limited (thrifted)
Shoes: Converse, Scarf: self-made, Pin: vintage


“No, Harry, no, don’t look at the light!”
“I can’t help it, it’s so beautiful…”

4 Comments on “Blur The Line”

  1. Haha! I totally rationalize like that when buying stripes. I think, “Oh this one has bolder stripes than my other one” or “I have a shirt with blue stripes, but that one is LIGHT blue and this one is more of a BRIGHT light blue…” Anything to talk myself into buying more!

    LOVE that cute T-shirt scarf and pin :)

    Looks like you’re feeling a bit better. I hope you can enjoy your weekend :)

  2. Loren says:

    It can be hard to de-compartmentalize your clothes. There are still things that I think of as ‘going out’ clothes even though they would be totally appropriate for work.
    I somehow missed you adding your ‘smashion store’ I’ll have to peruse and see if there is anything awesome that I want.

  3. AquĆ­ says:

    I love your scarf/necklace! I almost thought it was beads at first!


Leave a Reply

