Difficult Colors, Pink And Red

I think I would boycott Valentine’s Day if I were more of a hipster. The idea of just one day to celebrate love goes against the nature of the very thing it’s supposed to be celebrating (just like Mother’s Day – what, you don’t appreciate your mom the rest of the year?) But boycotting suggests some level of caring, and I really don’t give a damn. I only care about the chocolates that are on sale, and the EBEW challenge of wearing red and pink together. I even threw in a heart brooch for good measure :P

Funny, I think the last time I wore this dress was for an EBEW challenge too…

Dress: thrifted, Sweater: Target
Leggings: Charlotte Russe, Boots: Journee
Brooch: my sister’s
Post title: stolen from Tom and Lorenzo’s post about the Grammy Red Carpet (scroll down to the last picture.) They’re quoting Gosford Park, so of course I had to steal it.

Pink + Red | Everybody, Everywear

5 Comments on “Difficult Colors, Pink And Red”

  1. ki. says:

    I think these colours look great on you! Love the brooch too :)

  2. Franca says:

    I agree, all those anti-valentines day parties are weird! For me its just an ordinary tuesday! I am loving the outfit though, that dress is aceness!

  3. Cara says:

    You’ll have to call it your EBEW dress!

  4. Megan says:

    Love the pattern on this pink dress, so cute without being over-the-top.

  5. Cortney A. says:

    Love how you managed to pair pink and red together. :)

    That dress is adorable! I hope we see it more often. ;)


Leave a Reply

