Unemployed Uniform

Well, looks like I’m going to be unemployed at least for this week. I’m getting into the final stretch of NaNoWriMo, so the free time is actually welcomed. I have a feeling this book is going to be longer than 50,000 words though – I’m at 35,000 now and none of the big action sequences have been written yet. I have too much fun exploring my characters’ minds. I didn’t realize how much I miss writing things like that while I was writing scripts.

Anyway, today’s outfit is for the Bloggers Do It Better challenge – Military Chic. This jacket is the most military-looking thing I can find in my wardrobe, and I thought of pairing it with something more feminine, like a dress or skirt, but in the end I went with what I’m most comfortable in. The end result is more tomboyish than chic, but I’m happy with it.

Jacket: Gap thrifted, remixed
Pants: thrifted
Sweater: gift from my sister
Boots: Target, remixed

8 Comments on “Unemployed Uniform”

  1. Cara says:

    Are you finding it easier or harder to dress being unemployed? I think if it wasn’t for my blog, I wouldn’t ever get dressed. In fact, I usually get dressed, take a picture, then find the nearest excuse to get back into sweats!

    • Salazar says:

      I think I’m the same way, that’s why I went with pants and boots for this outfit instead of dress or skirt! But sometimes getting dressed does make me get off my lazy ass and actually do something instead of just sitting around browsing Pinterest and reading Cracked :P

  2. Cortney A. says:

    100% love this outfit! I think the pant is my favorite. :)

    Although I like how you styled a hoodie under a jacket. Cute way to “dress up” a hoodie. :)

  3. Loren says:

    This look is actually really cute. I like the jacket over the hoodie, I think it’s such a fun look.

  4. Jess says:

    Those pants are awesome! I’m with the other commenters, I really think the jacket over the hoodie is excellent. I like how the sweater sleeves just peek out from under the jacket!

  5. I love colored denim and hope it never goes away, lol.

    http://www.hautewifetoday.com

  6. This is such a great outfit! I really like the jacket and sweater pairing.


Leave a Reply

