Red, White and Blue

Hope everybody had a happy Fourth of July! (those who did celebrate, that is)

So, it turned out that I didn’t have to spend my Fourth of July watching The Twilight Zone marathon on Syfy after all. I went to a barbeque with Debbi (most of our friends were out of town, so there were just five of us.) We had an all-American meal with burger, corn, slaw and potato salad (though to be fair, my slaw is more Asian, with sesame oil and sunflower seeds), then apple pie with ice cream (really, what could be more American than that?)

When it got dark we talked about driving to the Hollywood Bowl to watch the fireworks, but the thought of driving was just too much for us, so in the end we just stayed in and played Trivia Pursuit :D

As for my outfit, I did think about incorporating red-white-blue into it, but thankfully my wardrobe doesn’t allow me to go that literal. So the color scheme is still there, but a little askew (it’s more like coral, beige, and turquoise now) and not as costume-y.

T-shirt, hat and sunglasses: Forever21, remixed
Skirt: Old Navy
Loafers: Payless thrifted, remixed

2 Comments on “Red, White and Blue”

  1. AquĆ­ says:

    Love your hat! You look great! Very festive yet subtle look!

  2. [...] just realized that this time last year, I was at #23 of my 30×30 too! How’s that for a [...]


Leave a Reply

