The Eleventh Hour

The post title is a little clichéd, but it is to commemorate remix outfit #11! That’s right, I’m a third of the way! 22 more outfits to go. Also, I’ve decided to put a deadline on my shopping ban after all. Going blind without an end point makes me more inclined to break it. So the deadline will be when I’m done with my remix challenge. It’s not a clear deadline (I don’t know when I’ll be done with the remix – maybe in a month, maybe more), but it’s a deadline nonetheless.

Nothing much to say about this outfit except it’s funny how my shoes and my bangles kinda serendipitously match (you can’t see it very well because I forgot a close-up of the shoes.) Also, today was probably the first time since I started taking pictures outside in my apartment complex that I wasn’t interrupted by my neighbors on their way to the parking structure. The place was deserted for some reason. I snapped my photos and was done in under 10 minutes. It was awesome.

Oh and a closer look at my mammoth tooth pendant (and my bangles):

Shirt: Express thrifted, remixed
Jeans: The Limited thrifted, remixed
Blazer: thrifted
Shoes: Me Too thrifted, remixed
Bangles: self-made (does it count as pattern mixing with my striped shirt and floral bangles? It does, doesn’t it?)

2 Comments on “The Eleventh Hour”

  1. Hahaha, yes, it does (at least in my book re: pattern mixing). Also, forgot to mention earlier how cool it is that you have a necklace with a mammoth tooth, and again, I’m loving the bangles.

  2. Le Thi Lai says:

    lúc nẫy me comments vào chỗ khác rồi. Mẹ thích con mạc bộ này. Me yêu con


Leave a Reply

